mceBackup 2.0 update

As I posted before,I am working on a update for mceBackup

Well I say update its more of a complete re-write using .net 2.0 and Media Center Markup Language. Its going to a 10 foot application for Vista that enables you to backup your scheduled recordings all via the Vista Media Center UI (plus other settings)

I have actual got an alpha version of the 2 foot version working, a GUI UI and a command line version, and I tested in on XP to Vista and it worked ok. So you could use it if you testing builds of Vista and don’t want to setup your scheduled TV recordings every time.

Next week I will make the 2 foot version available to download and please feel free to post question and suggestions either via a comment or on my forums

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑